Giving money and power to government is like giving whiskey and car keys to teenage boys. – P. J. O’Rourke and Pear and Apple Slow Cooker Upside Down Cake

Susartandfood's Blog

Well, it’s official, the government has pulled down the blinds, closed up shop, and gone home for the day. How does that work exactly? Sort of like putting the plane on auto pilot, handing the pilot a parachute, and hoping the plane will land itself. Personally, I think paychecks for both houses of congress should be withheld. My guess is this tomato slinging standoff would be over about five seconds once that announcement was made. In the words of Jay Leno, “I’m not so worried about the government shutting down. I’m more worried about it starting up again.”, or something to that effect.

Watching these men circle each other reminds me of a group of parochial boys playing dodge ball on a playground. “If you won’t play the game my way, I’m taking my ball and going home.” Then there’s Senator Cruz who gives the world a glimpse of the…

View original post 1,139 more words

Leave a Reply

