Cold off the press

Detox Witch

Fortunately I have a food hit to make up for the miss yesterday: Eagle Rock Juice Co.

greenjuice

Apparently juice bars that provide cold pressed juice are the super happening thing right now. I drove past Eagle Rock Juice Co. today and thought I’d check it out.

It’s not a made-to-order spot, instead you select fresh juices from a mini fridge. Not very exciting but that’s how it’s done. I believe they’re too busy pressing juices to stop for customized orders. That’s probably a good thing cause I’d be taking up all their time deciding what combo of juice I want.

I picked blend #2 which is green apple, kale, and cucumber. I had no clue what the price would be cause this place doesn’t have a menu, but for the 16 ounce bottle it costs $9 + tax. That’s nine dollars for juice! You get $.50 off for paying cash…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

