Fruit tarts

Eat with Me!

When I was in my primary school days, I’d always wish my parents would throw a mega birthday party for me with cakes, goodie bags and whatnots. But well, like I said — I WISHED. It never happened, and I can understand why. Birthday celebrations seem to always involve a hefty cost. When C was young, we threw a mega party for her 1st month celebration and also for her 1st year celebration. I think in total that costed about $8000 at least? Gosh, thinking back I could’ve done so much more with that amount of money… but I’d still do the same when I have my next child. LOL.

Anyway, it was my grandma’s birthday celebration last Saturday and I wanted to contribute something… I needed to make something that would appeal to the younger crowd but still needed to suit the elders’ tastebuds and I thought why not…

View original post 387 more words

Leave a Reply

