Coconut-Green Tea Smoothie! (So easy!)

Exercise the Positive

Most of you already know how much of a sucker I am for green tea, especially the powdered matcha variety. Matcha is finely powdered green tea leaves, and when blended with something creamy like milk, it gives a slightly bitter, but smooth astringent taste.

After a few months of homemade green tea lattes and green tea yogurts and green tea cereals, though, my tastebuds tend to get bored, heh! So I try to experiment…

Another variation I discovered for green tea is to mix it with fresh young coconut juice and its meat! Just pop the meat and juice of two coconuts into the blender, add a teaspoon or two of matcha to the mix, and maybe a teaspoon or two of honey to taste. Yummy! This was my liquid lunch today, heeheehee. I love it!

image

Let me know if you have other uses for matcha green tea!

View original post

Leave a Reply

