A-Juice-A-Day Recap

Otherwise Simple

Juicing.

It seems to be the fad recently. I watched a documentary recently and they had a segment that focused on juicing. They reference the documentary “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead”. You have probably heard of that one. Basically this documentary convinced me I am malnourished. This is probably more true than it is not.

So I gave it a go.

My plan: incorporate a juice a day for 5 days. No meal replacements. Just adding it to my diet.

Welcome to juicing 1994 style:

photo

Seriously, don’t judge me here. My mom was gracious enough to let me borrow her juicer from 1994-potentially exaggerating a bit. (She went through her own juicing phase at one point). I suppose juicing has been around longer than I realized. But really, I wasn’t going to buy a new juicer just for a “test run”.

Day 1: Carrots, Apples, Ginger. This one wasn’t bad…

View original post 356 more words

Leave a Reply

