Rich Roll Interviews Joe Cross of “Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead”

Laying Foundations

I discovered Rich Roll last year, I think, when I read his book, “Finding Ultra: Rejecting Middle Age, Becoming One of the World’s Fittest Men, and Discovering Myself”.  The book is a high quality story that is a combination of athletics, addiction recovery, health, and extreme endurance events.  Check it out.  Personally, I resonate with his athletics and perspective on health.

(I also think about getting Rickrolled every time I read his name).

The reason I’m writing this today is because Rich did a podcast recently where he interviewed Joe Cross who produced the “Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead” documentary, which is currently my favorite health-related documentary.

Check the podcast out.

I like “Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead” because of how compelling the stories are of change.  Other documentaries, like “Forks Over Knives” present a lot of data as to why a plant-based vegetarian lifestyle are amazing, which is good, but…

View original post 130 more words

Leave a Reply

