Reflections On My First Three Day Juice Cleanse

Wellness Mission

Early last week the sun really started to shine and I suddenly became aware that winter was well and truly over. I decided I needed to do something to mark the end of hibernation and in true spring fashion I decided to do a cleanse.juices

In 2012 I did my first cleanse, Dr Alejando Jungers Clean Cleanse for 2 weeks (which involved 1 solid meal and 2 liquid meals a day plus a host of supplements). In the end I found it a bit overwhelming and this took away from the psychological benefits, but thats mostly to do with how I approached it and the fact that I tried my first cleanse for 2 weeks! Don’t get me wrong, I felt physically amazing at times, but as my main goal was to lose weight I tried to only have juices (not smoothies or soups) it just left me starving, especially after 14 days…

View original post 741 more words

Leave a Reply

