Vegan MoFo, Day 21

by Ines Isabel

Today’s “something new” was a REALLY big deal! I tried two new ALL VEGAN restaurants in NYC.

First, I went to Quintessence with a Groupon.  I ordered a green juice, Mexican Platter and the pecan pie. ALL RAW. It was also my first time at an all raw restaurant. I can’t say I’m really a fan, but it was a worthwhile trip. I doubt I’ll go back but I guess if you’re a raw foodie, you’ll have a better time.

 

photo 2-6photo 1-5photo 3-5

 

 

 

The next spot was Lula’s and O.M.G. If I could fit my macros into some kind of ice cream every single meal, I would. I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to get here but I finally made it to the East Village and ordered a sundae: maple walnut ice cream with cookie batter soft serve, marshmallow topping, sugar cone pieces, whipped cream and…

View original post 32 more words

Leave a Reply

