Green Juice!

foodiescientists

I’ve been missing those juice bars we visited in Cali, so I was determined to try making some of my own. This morning, Nicole and I went to the farmer’s market and grocery stores in theStrip District and bought lots of fresh veggies! We love shopping at the Strip District- there are so many ethnic groceries stores and fresh veggies, seafood, and meats available for great prices. I bought some carrots with huge tops (they were like 2 ft long!), swiss chard, kale, cucumbers, apples, lemons, grapes, and other goodies. I watched some green juice recipe videos on Youtube and was excited to try making some today. Since I don’t own a juicer, many recipes using blenders used some sort of strainer to collect the juice from the veggie/fruit pulp so I bought a nut milk bag ($4) from In The Kitchen. Cheesecloth would probably work too, but I…

View original post 319 more words

Leave a Reply

