My Kids Are Drinking Kale

Wooden It Be Nice

This week, I’m going to be sending some of my favorite original-recipe juices your way. I am totally addicted to juicing right now. It’s become my “drug” of choice – my mood drug that is. Ever since I’ve started juicing each morning for breakfast, I’ve noticed my mood has transformed completely. I have better and longer days, and I’m not getting lulled to sleep by the infamous “2:30 feeling”. And surprisingly enough, my kids are jumping on the bandwagon with me.

Not only does my son want to help me gather the fruits and veggies, but he’s reminding me that we need wash them (“with vinegar!” he says) and rinse them for good measure; it’s become his official job. Today, I was determined to make a gross healthy juice, because I normally juice mostly fruits with just a tad of veggies (mostly to make myself feel like I’m doing it…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

