Skinnier Buffalo Chicken Tacos

Crawfish & Crunches

skinny in the south buffalo chicken tacos shannon pierceAnything involving buffalo chicken is a total man-pleasing-meal, so I whipped up these slightly skinnier buffalo chicken tacos so that my fiance and I both can enjoy them.  When my fiance and I first met, I used to cook him up all these rich and decadent recipes to impress him. Now that we are beginning a life together, I have finally learned to balance tasty and healthy in a way that satisfies us both. My recipes are by no means completely vegan or calorie-free, but they definitely beat the fried versions you may get at a local restaurant.

Skinner Buffalo Chicken Tacos:

  • 1 package small whole wheat tortillas
  • 2-3 boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 4 tbsp. fat-free or light ranch dressing
  • 4 tbsp. Frank’s buffalo sauce
  • 1/4 cup cilantro (optional but awesome)
  • 1/4 cup green onion (optional but awesome)
  • 1 avocado (totally necessary)
  • Tony’s salt free seasoning, or your salt-free poultry…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

