Quinoa Chocolate Cake (gluten free scumptiousness).

The Holistic Ingredient

IMG_7547

When you lead a gluten free lifestyle, it’s a mighty fine day when you get to eat seriously good cake. Cake that isn’t dry/resembles cardboard and is full of ingredients you are all too happy to ingest. I’m not a big baker, therefore I’m not a big cake eater.  Let it be known however, I was all too happy to work my way through two pieces of this on my Birthday over the weekend (because anything goes on your Birthday, doesn’t it?). This recipe was given to me by my dear friend Jo, however it is originally inspired by a recipe from a book called Quinoa 365. I have made alterations to it to suit my whole food way.

IMG_7552

Quinoa Chocolate Cake
This cake is made with cooked quinoa (rather than quinoa flour). It is therefore moist and dense and has an intense chocolate flavour (which suits me because…

View original post 311 more words

Leave a Reply

