Kale and juicing.

Neuropickings, epilepsy straight from the head.

On the way back home from work today I saw I guy selling some fresh kale so I wondered if I could juice it?  I also bought some apples, a lime and some ginger to make it taste more pleasant.  I’m new to juicing so I thought I’d give it a go, I think what happens to all new individuals who go into juicing is that you attempt to throw anything you can into them, this is what I threw into mine:

  • 9 stalks of kale
  • 5 small apples
  • 1 fresh lime
  • some fresh ginger

Why kale?

Kale is one of those vegetables which unfortunately we forget about in the UK, but we shouldn’t as it is a great vegetable.  Kale has a remarkable and diverse support on the internet (see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kale).  But, what I’m more interested in is it’s importance and value to us from the glance of…

View original post 153 more words

Leave a Reply

